idealism springs from deep feelings, but feelings are nothing without the formulated idea that keeps them whole.

what made me smile today has something to do with my latest entry.

if you have been reading my blog, you will know of the future i behold or believe to.

after people read this entry, there were two things that i expect them to react. it was either they give me moral support (yeah! go! you can do it!) or discourage me of these things (the world is too big for you!).

i tell you from this day on, i am not your usual teenager or, come October, not your usual young adult.

i think that my best asset, as of today is my idealism. i still believe in many things that people do not believe in, nowadays.

yes, i am idealistic however i do not forget the aspect called reality.

i will always deal with life ideally and yet be limited by reality.

so, what really made my day?

i love the way people discouraged me. i mean, there were a lot of comments (not written) that are negative in nature.

i just smiled at them. because to me, they are a challenge.

wouldn’t it be nicer to prove them wrong than to prove them right? i know it is really easy to show them that such dreams cannot be achieved. however, it would be more fulfilling to prove them wrong.

One Response to “idealism springs from deep feelings, but feelings are nothing without the formulated idea that keeps them whole.”

  1. Well that’s odd. 🙂 Good luck again. 😛

Leave a Reply

